Small Business GOLD

If you're like most business owners with a website, you probably don't know if your website is helping you or not.
My Small Business GOLD newsletter will show you how to kick it's bum, wake it up, and get it working for you.
Oh yes. As a bribe, you'll receive special gifts and a free pony.

:
:


Subscribe now. You won't be spammed - and you can silence me forever with just one click if you get sick of me.
(Internet lesson #1:
Don't believe everything you read on the internet. I lied about the pony. But you'll still get special gifts.)

Learn something here?

If you found this site useful, please buy me a coffee to keep me awake while I write some more!
 

Beware of this Chinese Domain Name Sales scam

The creativity of scammers and spammers never ceases to amaze me.

If you get an email headed something like:
URGENT-dispute of Domain name and Internet Brand/China

I’d recommend that you just ignore it.
This conpany (whose message appears below) is using fear tactics on domain name owners to get them to register uneccessary domain names in China – probably for a huge fee.
If you do intend to trade there and need a Chinese domain name, buy it through a reputable seller – not this conpany.

I’m 99.9999999999999% certain that there’s no Bongu Invest Ltd. But if they do exist, and want those names – they can have them.
Regards, Eric G.

URGENT-dispute of Domain name and Internet Brand/China

Dear CEO,

We are the department of registration service in China. We have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an application.
One company which called "Bongu Invest ltd." are applying to register "webangels" as internet brand and CN domain names:
webangels.asia
webangels.cc
webangels.com.cn
webangels.com.hk
webangels.com.tw
webangels.tw
webangels.hk
webangels.net.cn
webangels.org.cn

on November17. 2008. After our initial examination, we found that the Internet Brand applied for registration are as same as your company’s name and trademark.
These days we will deal with it,hope to get the affirmation from your company.If your company has not authorized the aforesaid company to register these,
Please contact us as soon as possible.In addition, we hereby affirm that our time limit for dissent application is 7 days.
If your company files no dissent within the time limit,we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by "Bongu Invest ltd.".

Thanks for your cooperation.

Best Regards,

Zea Huang
Senior consultant
Tel: +86-21-59148338
Fax: +86-21-59114516
Web: www.xud-china.org.cn
Address:9-102,No.460,Lintan Road,Jiading District,Shanghai,China
======================================

So – If you get something like this – I suggest you ignore it.
Regards, Eric G.

Related Products:

2 comments to Beware of this Chinese Domain Name Sales scam

Leave a Reply

 

 

 

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>